Summer Skincare Series: Face Care

It’s the time of year where I try to let my skin breathe and soak in the Vitamin D (safe from harmful UV rays, of course). This week, my family leaves for Florida. For anyone familiar with Florida at this time of year, the weather is hot and humid. Most makeup will drip from your face. In preparation for the warmer temps, I’ve found some gems in the skincare department that I’d like to share with anyone who’s always looking to update their skincare regiment.

Here are some of my summer skincare lifesavers:

  1. Neutrogena Hydroboost Hydrating Cleansing Gel: This is not a new find for me. I’ve been using this cleanser for over a year now, and I am in love. Not only does it leave my face feeling soft and hydrated, it also is an AMAZING makeup remover. It even cleans waterproof mascara.IMG_0385
  2. Garnier SkinActive Glow Boost Moisturizer: Moisturizer has been something I’ve struggled with over the years. I have combination skin, so I want something that makes my skin glow, without looking oily. This is a recent addition to my skincare routine and I love it. This moisturizer is a vegan formula that hydrates your skin while also illuminating it. You’ll be glowing!IMG_0384
  3. Neutrogena healthy skin enhancerI’m not a huge fan of foundations. I find many of them very heavy on my skin. I typically opt for tinted moisturizers or bb creams. Of all the one’s I’ve used so far, this product is my favorite. It has a very light, sheer coverage and has SPF 20, so it keeps your face safe from harmful UV rays. IMG_0386
  4. Milani “Make It Dewy” Setting SprayAs I mentioned before, I prefer my face to appear glowy. I like the look of a fresh face. I used Milani’s “Make It Last” setting spray for a long time, so when I saw this in stores, I immediately gave it a try. I find that it makes my makeup last longer and maintains that fresh, dewy skin look I love. Sweaty or glowy? No one will ever know. IMG_0387
  5. Garnier SkinActive Glow Boost Facial Mask+Scrub: Long name aside, this is another vegan product by Garnier that has become a favorite of mine. For so long, I opted out of exfoliating my face. I always found facial scrubs harsh on the skin. However, this product has little apricot seeds that gently exfoliate, leaving my face soft and glowing. (Someone count how many times I say glow in this post). IMG_0383
  6. The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil MaskMy bottle of this product is almost completely used. This is my favorite face mask. Once applied, you feel a slight tingle on your face, which is when you know that it’s working. Tea tree oil gently clears out your pores and leaves your skin feeling clean. I try to use it once a week, or I switch off with the Glow Boost scrub as a mask. IMG_0391

These are just six of my favorite products that help keep my skin clear and healthy during the summer, and year round! Stay tuned for the next post in this series where I recommend some of my favorite body care products I’ve found at Bath and Bodyworks and other places.

Also, I just want to stress the importance of keeping your skin hydrated by drinking lots of water, especially in the heat. It’s one of the best ways to maintain healthy skin.

Happy Monday!

Hayley

Leave a comment